AMVCA 2024 Winners List , Nominations and Categories

AMVCA 2022023 Winners full list

AMVCA 2024 Winners List: Unveiling the winners and Categories 

The glitz and glamour of the Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards (AMVCA) illuminated the Eko Hotel and Suites in Lagos State on Saturday as the 10th edition unfolded. A familiar face graced the stage as Ik Osakioduwa resumed his role as the host for the remarkable 10th consecutive year.

Funke Akindele, Timini, Kehinde Bankole lead AMVCA 2024 nomination list [Full list]


Among the night’s highlights was Chimezie Imo clinching the prestigious Trailblazer Award, acknowledging his exceptional impact in the industry. Additionally, the coveted Industry Merit Awards celebrated the illustrious careers of Richard Mofe Damijo and Idowu Philips, fondly known as Iya Rainbow, for their remarkable contributions to the movie industry.

The AMVCA, an annual extravaganza organized by MultiChoice, captivated television audiences across the nation and beyond, showcasing exceptional talent and creativity in the television and film industry.

This year’s ceremony witnessed fierce competition, with notable contenders like “Over the Bridge,” which amassed an impressive 12 nominations spanning various categories including Best Movie, Best Director, and Best Lead Actress. The black-and-white fantasy thriller “Mami Wata” also made waves with 11 nominations, captivating audiences with its unique storytelling.


In the race for top honors, “Breath of Life” and “Jagun Jagun – The Warrior” emerged as formidable contenders, each securing 10 nominations, setting the stage for a thrilling showdown of cinematic excellence.

Below are the winners at the AMVCA 2024:

Best Makeup

Francesca Otaigbe (“Over the Bridge”)
Campbell Precious (“Mami Wata”) – Winner
Hadizat Gambo (“Mojisola”)
Hakeem Onilogbo (“Jagun Jagun – The Warrior”)
Feyisayo Oyebisi (“A Tribe Called Judah”)

Best Art Direction

“Blood Vessel” (Victor Akpan)
“Over The Bridge” (Abisola Omolade) – Winner
“Breath of Life” (Okechukwu Frost Nwankwo, Kelechi Odu)
“The Black Book” (Pat Nebo and Chima Temple)
“Jagun Jagun: The Warrior” (Tunji Afolayan)
“Mami Wata” (C.J Fiery Obasi)
“Omen” (Eve Martin)


Best Costume Design

Demola Adeyemi (“Over The Bridge”)
Bolanle Austin Peters, Ituen Basi, Folake Coker, and Clement Effanga (“Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti”)
Lola Awe (“Jagun Jagun: The Warrior”) – Winner
Bunmi Demilola Fashina (“Mami Wata”)
Daniel Obasi (“Breath of Life”)

Best Writing TV Series

“Skinny Girl in Transit” (Season 7)
“Wura” (Season 2)
“Visa on Arrival”
“MTV Shuga Naija”
“Volume” – Winner
“Masquerades of Aniedo”
“Slum King”

Best Writing in a Movie


“Breath of Life” (BB Sasore)
“Over The Bridge” (Tosin Otudeko)
“Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti” (Tunde Babalola) – Winner
“Jagun Jagun: The Warrior” (Adebayo Tijani)
“Afamefuna” (Anyanwu Sandra Adaora)
“A Tribe Called Judah” (Olufunke Ayotunde Akindele, Collins Okoh, and Akinlabi Ishola)
“Mami Wata” (CJ Fiery Obasi)

Best Sound Design


Ava Momoh (“Over the Bridge”)
Daniel Pellerin and Amin Bhatia (“Kipkemboi”)
Grey Jones Ossai (“Blood Vessel”) – Winner
Grey Jones Ossai (“Breath of Life”)
Samy Bardet (“Mami Wata”)

Best Editing

Chuka Ejorh And Onyekachi Banjo (“Over The Bridge”)
Holmes Awa (“Breath of Life”)
Alex Kamau And Victor Obok (“Volume”)
Dayo Nathaniel (“Ogeere – Earth”)
Antonio Ribeiro (“The Black Book”) – Winner
Nathan Delannoy (“Mami Wata”)


Best Indigenous Language Film (West Africa)

“Mami Wata” (CJ Fiery Obasi)
“Jagun Jagun” (Femi Adebayo) – Winner
“Ijogbon” (Kunle Afolayan)
“Orisa” (Odunlade Adekola)
“Nana Akoto” (Kwabena Gyansah)

Best Indigenous Language Film (East Africa)


Where The River Divides
Ormoilaa Ogol (The Strong One) – Winner

Best Indigenous Language Film (South Africa)

Service To Heart
Uncle Limbani
Motshameko O Kotsi – Winner


Best Documentary

Ormoilaa Ogol (The Strong One)
Lobola, A Bride’s True Price? – Winner
Empalikino (Forgiveness)
The Water Manifesto: Osun (Water for Gold)
Sowing Hope

Best Cinematography

Mami Wata (Lílis Soares)
Blood Vessel (Gideon Chukwu)
Over The Bridge (KC Obiajulu) – Winner
Breath of Life (Ola Cardoso)
Jagun Jagun – The Warrior (Adeoluwa Owu)
Ijogbon – Chaos (Adekunle Nodash Adejuyigbe)
Omen (Joachim Philippe)

Best Indigenous M-Net Original

The Passenger
Nana Akoto
Irora Iya – Winner
Love Transfusion (Kiapo Cha Damu)

Best Digital Content

National Treasure – Adebola Adeyela (Lizzy Jay)
Medical Negligence and Copyright Infringement – Isaac Ayomide Olayiwola (Layi Wasabi) – Winner
Hello Neighbour – Elozonam Ogbolu, Lina Idoko, and Jemima Osunde
The Boyfriend – Maryam Apaokagi-Greene

Best Short Film

T’egbon T’aburo
Broken Mask – Winner
Eighteenth Year
Man and Masquerades
A Place Called Forward

Best Unscripted M-Net Original

What Will People Say
The Irabors’ Forever After
Nwuyee Bekee (Foreign Wives) – Winner
Date My Family Zambia
Royal Qlique (Season 2)

Best Scripted M-Net Original

Slum King – Winner
Half Open Window
The Passenger
Magic Room

Best Supporting Actress

Joke Silva (Over the Bridge)
Fathia Williams (Jagun Jagun – The Warrior)
Bimbo Akintola (The Black Book)
Genoveva Umeh (Breath of Life) – Winner
Eliane Umuhire (Omen)
Tana Adelana (Ijogbon – Chaos)
Ejiro Onojaife (The Origin: Madam Koi Koi)

Best Supporting Actor

Alexx Ekubo (Afamefuna)
Demola Adedoyin (Breath of Life) – Winner
Itele d Icon (Jagun Jagun: The Warrior)
Gregory Ojefua (This is Life)
Timini Egbuson (A Tribe Called Judah)
Levi Chikere (Blood Vessel)
Ropo Ewenla (Over the Bridge)

Trailblazer Award

Chimezie Imo – Winner

Industry Merit Award

Idowu Philips (Iya Rainbow) – Winner
Richard Mofe-Damijo – Winner

Best Lead Actress

Segilola Ogidan (Over the Bridge)
Lucie Debay (Omen)
Omowunmi Dada (Asiri Ade)
Ireti Doyle (The Origin: Madam Koi Koi
Adaobi Dibor (Blood Vessel)
Evelyne Ily (Mami Wata)
Kehinde Bankole (Adire) – Winner
Funke Akindele (A Tribe Called Judah)

Best Lead Actor

Wale Ojo (Breath of Life) – WINNER

Stan Nze (Afamefuna)

Marc Zinga (Omen)

Gideon Okeke (Egun)

David Ezekiel (Blood Vessel)

Richard Mofe Damijo (The Black Book)

Adedimeji Lateef (Jagun Jagun — The Warrior)

Gabriel Afolayan (This is Lagos)

Best Multichoice Talent Factory Movie


Her Dark Past – WINNER

Somewhere in Kole

Full Time Husband

The 11th Commandment


Best Unscripted Series

Lol Naija (Season 1)

Nightlife In Lasgidi

The Real Housewives Of Lagos (Season 2)

Gh Queens (Season 2) – WINNER

Mutale Mwanza Unscripted (Season 1)

Best Scripted Series


Wura (Season 2)

Slum King

Itura – WINNER


Best Director

Moses Inwang (Blood Vessel)

Adebayo Tijani And Tope Adebayo (Jagun Jagun — The Warrior)

BB Sasore (Breath of Life) – WINNER

Johnscott Enah (Half Heaven)

C.J. Fiery Obasi (Mami Wata)

Kayode Kasum (Afamefuna)

Tolu Ajayi (Over The Bridge)

Best Movie

Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti

Breath of Life – WINNER

Over The Bridge

Blood Vessel

A Tribe Called Judah

The Black Book

Mami Wata



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here