Pool Fixtures |Pool Results| Npower News

Breaking news in Nigeria today 24/7, Latest Nigeria News Headlines, Latest news in Nigeria today 2023, Nigeria Newspapers

Advertisement 18

Muhammadu Buhari swears-in ICPC board members


Muhammadu Buhari swears-in ICPC board members.


President has appointed seven individuals to the board of the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offenses Commission (ICPC).


Wednesday, following confirmation by the Nigerian Senate, the inauguration took place in the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa in Abuja.


Those Appointed by Muhammadu


Ejes Gist News Nigeria reported that President Buhari reappointed the members in January.

Advertisement 3ina

They are Adamu Bello (Katsina State); Hannatu Mohammed (Jigawa State); Olubukola Balogun (Lagos State); Obiora Igwedibia (Anambra State); Abdullahi Saidu (Niger State); Yahaya Dauda (Nasarawa State) and Grace Chinda (Rivers State).



They join five other ICPC board members who were confirmed by the Senate approximately one year ago.


Anthony Agbo from the state of Ebonyi represents the South-east zone, Anne Otelafu Odey from the state of Cross River represents the South-south zone, and Goni Gujba from the state of Yobe represents the North-east zone.


Advertisement 6

Louis Mandama from Adamawa State will represent the North-east zone, and Olugbenga Adeyanju, a retired Assistant Inspector-General of Police from Ekiti State will represent the South-west zone.



The Nigerian Senate revealed in a series of tweets from a verified Twitter account that the “Proceeds of Crimes (Recovery and Management) Bill, 2022 (SB. 553 & SB. 645)” had been read for the third time and PASSED.


During the proceedings, Senate President Ahmad Lawan was quoted as saying, “This is one of our major contributions to this administration’s anti-corruption efforts, and it is a huge boost to our country by minimising the embezzlement of public funds by public servants.”

Advertisement 9

President Muhammadu Buhari swears-in sever Board Members of the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission [PHOTO CREDIT: @BashirAhmaad]
swears-in sever Board Members of the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission [PHOTO CREDIT: @BashirAhmaad]


On Wednesday, the seven newly reappointed ICPC board members were inaugurated prior to the start of the weekly meeting of the Federal Executive Council presided over by President Buhari.

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Secretary to Government of the Federation Boss Mustapha, and National Security Adviser Major General Babagana Monguno are among those attending the FEC meeting.


Other ministers include Babatunde Fashola, minister of works and housing; Hadi Sirika, minister of aviation; Zainab Ahmed, minister of finance; Pauline Tallen, minister of women affairs; and Mohammed Bello, minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).


Advertisement 12

Advertisement 12

Thanks for using our platform to learn about Muhammadu Buhari inaugurates seven ICPC board members

Advertisement 6

Advertisement 18

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More