CAF Awards 2022 Nominees Emerges [See Full List]


has revealed top three final list of nominees ahead of 2022 .

See :  winners: Sadio Mané, Asisat Oshoala win African Player of the Year [See Full List]

The CAF Awards 2022 Nominees list for this year’s award has been made public by the Confederation of African Football (CAF), board.



Mohamed Salah of Egypt and Liverpool will compete for the male Player of the Year title against Sadio Mane and goalie Edouard Mendy of Senegal.


Read Also: ASUU Strike: FG Issues Strong Warning to NLC over Planned Solidarity Protest

In the women’s division, Zambia’s Grace Chanda will face off against four-time champion Asisat Oshoala of Nigeria and Cameroonian Ajara Nchout Njoya.


CAF Awards 2022 Date and Time 

On July 21, 2022, at 9 p.m. CAT, Rabat, Morocco, will host the CAF Awards 2022.


Find the full list of the Nominees below; 

Player of the Year (Women)

Ajara Nchout Njoya (Cameroon & Internazionale Milano)
Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria & Barcelona)
Grace Chanda (Zambia & BIIK Kazygurt)


Player of the Year (Men)

Edouard Mendy (Senegal & Chelsea)
Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool)
Sadio Mane (Senegal & Bayern Munich)

Interclub Player of the Year (Women)

Andile Dlamini (South Africa & Mamelodi Sundowns)
Bambanani Mbanie (South Africa & Mamelodi Sundowns)
Evelyn Badu (Ghana & Sekondi Hasaacas Ladies/Alvaldsnes)

Also Read: Total Blackout As Electricity Grid Crashes To Zero

Interclub Player of the Year (Men)

Achraf Dari (Morocco & Wydad Athletic Club)
Aliou Dieng (Mali & Al Ahly)
Mohamed El Shenawy (Egypt & Al Ahly)



CAF Awards 2022 Young Player of the Year (Women)

Doris Boaduwaa (Ghana & Sekondi Hasaacas Ladies)
Evelyn Badu (Ghana & Sekondi Hasaacas Ladies/Alvaldsnes)
Yasmine Zouhir (Morocco & AS Saint-Etienne)

CAF Awards 2022 Young Player of the Year (Men)

Hannibal Mejbri (Tunisia & Manchester United)
Karim Konate (Cote d’Ivoire & ASEC/RB Salzburg)
Pape Matar Sarr (Senegal & Tottenham Hotspur)



  • Kuje Prison Attack: Heads will roll as Buhari receives report indicting officials – FG
  • Court okays sacking of official who tampered with INEC database
  • cut off mark for 2022 admission Emerges
  • Dana Air suspension: FG grounds Dana Air days after Aero Contractors’ crisis



Coach of the Year (Women)

Bruce Mwape (Zambia)
Desiree Ellis (South Africa)
Jerry Tshabalala (Mamelodi Sundowns)
Reynald Pedros (Morocco)

Coach of the Year (Men)

Aliou Cisse (Senegal)
Carlos Queiroz (Egypt)
Walid Regragui (Wydad Athletic Club)


Club of the Year (Women)

AS FAR (Morocco)
Hasaacas Ladies (Ghana)
Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa)

Club of the Year (Men)

Al Ahly (Egypt)
RS Berkane (Morocco)
Wydad Athletic Club (Morocco)

See Also: Zamfara Bars Monarchs From Awarding Chieftaincy Titles Without Government Approval

National Team of the Year (Men)



National Team of the Year (Women)

The winner will be announced on 23 July 2022 during the final match of the Women’s AFCON.

Read Also : AFCON 2021 Award Winners [See Complete List]

Confederation of African Football (CAF)

The CAF Awards 2022 Goal of the Year is as follows;


Gabadinho Mhango (Malawi & Orlando Pirates)
Pape Ousmane Sakho (Senegal & Simba)
Zouhair El Moutaraji (Morocco & Wydad Athletic Club).

We at Ejes Gist Newspaper pray for a successful award and our prayers go to Asisat Oshoala to emerge as the winner.


That is the latest on CAF Awards 2022 Nominees , date and Venue 




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here