INEC declares APC’s Dapo Abiodun winner of Ogun governorship poll


Dapo Abiodun: INEC declares APC’s Abiodun winner of Ogun governorship poll

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Dapo Abiodun, the incumbent governor of Ogun State, the winner of the state’s recently concluded governorship election.


Abiodun, who is running for a second and final term, defeated his People’s Democratic Party opponent Ladi Adebutu (PDP).



Read Also: INEC declares Makinde winner of Oyo governorship election


Abiodun received 276 298 votes, while Adebutu received 262 383 votes. The duo was trailed by Biyi Otegbeye of the Africa Democratic Party, who received a total of 94,754 votes.


Meanwhile, Oyo State’s incumbent governor, Seyi Makinde, has won a second term in office.



On Saturday, elections were held in all 33 local government areas of the state.


Makinde, who ran on the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) ticket, has been declared the election winner.


The state’s returning officer, Professor Adebayo Bamire, who announced the election results, declared that Makinde, who is running for re-election, had defeated all other candidates.



The Vice Chancellor of Obafemi Awolowo University, Bamire, declared that Makinde received 563,756 votes to defeat all other candidates.


Senator Teslim Folarin, the candidate for the All Progressives Congress (APC), received 256,685 votes, Bamire announced while speaking.


Adebayo Adelabu, the candidate for Accord, received a total of 38,357 votes.



Makinde is the last member of the PDP’s G5, Integrity Group to face an election.


Thanks for using our platform to learn about the on INEC declares APC’s Dapo Abiodun winner of Ogun governorship poll




Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More