Full list of newly appointed service chiefs, others

Breaking News Nigeria

On Monday, President Bola Tinubu granted approval for the prompt retirement of all Service Chiefs, the Inspector-General of Police, Advisers, and the Comptroller-General of Customs Service. Subsequently, Tinubu proceeded to appoint new individuals to fill these positions.


The announcement regarding these changes was made through a statement issued by Willie Bassey, the Director of Information in the Office of the Secretary-General to the Federation.


Here is the roster of the newly appointed service chiefs and other individuals who have been appointed:


1 Mallam Nuhu Ribadu – National Security Adviser


2 Maj. Gen. C.G Musa – Chief of Defence Staff

3 Maj. T. A Lagbaja – Chief of Army Staff


New Chief of Naval Staff.


4 Rear Admirral E. A Ogalla – Chief of Naval Staff


5 AVM H.B Abubakar – Chief of Air Staff

6 DIG Kayode Egbetokun – Acting Inspector-General of Police

7 Maj. Gen. EPA Undiandeye – Chief of Defense Intelligence


Tinubu has also approved the following appointments:



1 Col. Adebisi Onasanya – Brigade of Guards Commander

2 Lt. Col. Moshood Abiodun – Yusuf 7 Guards Battalion, Asokoro, Abuja


3 Lt. Col. Auwalu Baba Inuwa – 177, Guards Battalion, Keffi, Nasarawa State

4 Lt. Col. Mohammed J. Abdulkarim – 102 Guards Battalion, Suleja, Niger

5 Lt. Col. Olumide A. Akingbesote – 176 Guards Battalion, Gwagwalada, Abuja



Similarly, Tinubu approved the appointments of other Military Officers in the Presidential Villa as follows:



1 Maj. Isa Farouk Audu – (N/14695) Commanding Officer State House Artillery

2 Capt. Kazeem Olalekan Sunmonu (N/16183) – Second-in-Command, State House Artillery

3 Maj. Kamaru Koyejo Hamzat (N/14656) – Commanding Officer, State House Military Intelligence


4 Maj. TS Adeola (N/12860) – Commanding Officer, State House Armament

5 Lt. A. Aminu (N/18578) – Second-in-Command, State House Armament


He also approved the appointments of two additional Special Advisers, and two Senior Assistants, namely:


1 Hadiza Bala Usman Special Adviser, Policy Coordination

2 Hannatu Musa Musawa – Special Adviser, Culture and Entertainment Economy

3 Sen. Abdullahi Abubakar Gumel – Senior Special Assistant, National Assembly Matters (Senate)

4 Hon. (Barr) Olarewaju Kunle – Ibrahim Senior Special Assistant, National Assembly Matters (House of Representatives)


Tinubu also approved the appointment of Adeniyi Bashir Adewale as the Acting Comptroller General of Customs.


Read Also Tinubu dissolves all federal agencies, parastatals, institutions



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here