Court of Appeal Reinstates 3 Delta APC Lawmakers Sacked by Tribunal


Court of Appeal Reinstates three Delta Lawmakers Sacked by Election Petition Tribunal.

In a significant development, the Court of Appeal has reinstated all Delta APC lawmakers who were previously removed from their positions by the Election Petition Tribunal. This ruling marks a turning point in the political landscape of Delta State.

Read Also Breaking: Appeal Court Affirms Ned Nwoko Winner Of Delta North Senatorial Seat, Dismisses Senator Nwaoboshi’s Plea


The reinstated lawmakers include Ede Dafinone, the Senator representing Delta Central Senatorial District, Joel-Onowakpo Thomas, the Senator representing Delta South, and Francis Ejiroghene Waive, a member representing Ughelli North, Ughelli South, and Udu Federal Constituency in the House of Representatives.


The decision by the Court of Appeal to reverse the Election Petition Tribunal’s earlier ruling has significant implications for the political dynamics in Delta State. It is expected to have a profound impact on the representation and legislative activities in the affected constituencies.

Pay Attention To Rivers Police Clarify Why They Shot at Governor Sim Fubara


The reinstatement of these lawmakers is likely to be met with mixed reactions and may lead to adjustments in the political landscape as the affected constituencies prepare for the implications of this landmark decision.

The Court of Appeal’s ruling has added a new dimension to the political narrative in Delta State and is anticipated to generate significant public discussion and debate in the coming days.

Our WhatsApp Channel



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here