Former Govs Lalong, Oyetola, Matawalle, others make Tinubu’s additional ministerial list

Ex-Govs Lalong, Oyetola, Matawalle, others make Tinubu’s additional ministerial list

President Tinubu Sends Additional 19-Man Ministerial List to Senate, Including Former Governors and New Face.

In a move to complete his cabinet and bolster his administration, President Bola Tinubu sent an additional 19-man ministerial list to the Senate on Wednesday, which includes several notable names from various regions of Nigeria.

The list comprises distinguished individuals from different walks of life, including five former governors, each with extensive experience in governance and public service. The former governors named in the list are Simon Lalong (Plateau), Gboyega Oyetola (Osun), Bello Matawalle (Zamfara), Ibrahim Geidam (Yobe), and Atiku Bagudu (Kebbi).


Read Also Full list of 2nd Batch of Tinubu’s Ministerial Nominees

These former governors bring a wealth of knowledge and expertise to the table, having served their respective states with dedication and commitment during their tenures. Their inclusion in the ministerial list reflects President Tinubu’s desire to harness the experiences of seasoned politicians in his administration.

Furthermore, the list introduces a mix of new faces with diverse backgrounds and skills, signaling President Tinubu’s commitment to inclusivity and representation. Among the fresh appointees are AHMED TIJJANI, BOSUN TIJJANI, DR. MARYAM SHETTI, ISHAK SALAKO, TUNJI ALAUSA, TANKO SUNUNU, LOLA ADEJO, SHUAIBU ABUBAKAR, TAHIR MAMMAN, ALIYU SABI, ALKALI AHMED, HEINEKEN LOKPOBIRI, UBA MAIGARI, and ZEPHANIAH JISSALO.


Also Read Tinubu Ministerial List and Portfolios, States

These individuals have been chosen for their expertise in various fields, from healthcare to finance, and their appointments reflect President Tinubu’s commitment to building a strong and capable team to address the diverse challenges facing the nation.

As the list makes its way to the Senate for confirmation, Nigerians await with anticipation to see how these nominees will contribute to the development and progress of the nation under President Tinubu’s leadership. With a mix of experienced politicians and fresh minds, the administration aims to foster a collaborative and efficient governance system that will work towards the betterment of Nigeria and its citizens.

The Senate’s deliberation and subsequent approval of the ministerial nominees will be crucial in shaping the future trajectory of the Tinubu-led government, and citizens are hopeful that the assembly will expedite the confirmation process for a swift and seamless transition into full-fledged governance.

President Bola Tinubu’s second batch of ministerial nominees presents a diverse and formidable team, blending the wisdom of former governors with the fresh perspectives of emerging talents. As the nation’s challenges persist, this cohort of individuals will be tasked with the responsibility of steering Nigeria towards prosperity and progress, and the eyes of the nation are upon them as they prepare to embark on this critical journey.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here