Tinubu Makes 19 New Appointments [Full List]

Wike, Edun, Oyetola, el-Rufai, Adelabu, Edu, and Others Named in Tinubu's Ministerial List"

President Bola Tinubu has submitted a letter to the National Assembly, seeking confirmation for 19 nominees intended for commissioner positions within the National Population Commission (NPC).

Senate President Godswill Akpabio disclosed Tinubu’s letter during the Tuesday plenary.

Read also: Sowore Reacts to Tinubu’s Directive for Akeredolu’s Power Transfer Amid Health Concerns


The list of nominees is as follows:

1. Emmanuel Eke (Abia)
2. Clifford Zirra (Adamawa)
3. Chidi Ezeoke (Anambra)
4. Isa Buratai (Borno)
5. Alex Ukam (Cross River)
6. Blessyn Brume-Ataguba (Delta)
7. Jeremiah Nwankwegu (Ebonyi)
8. Tony Aiyejina (Edo)
9. Ejike Ezeh (Enugu)
10. Abubakar Damburam (Gombe)
11. Uba Nnabue (Imo)
12. Dogon Garba (Kaduna)
13. Aminu Tsanyawa (Kano)
14. Yori Afolabi (Kogi)
15. Olakunle Sobukola (Ogun)
16. Temitayo Oluwatuyi (Ondo)
17. Mary Afan (Plateau)
18. Ogiri Henry (Rivers)
19. Saany Sale (Taraba)

Read also: Peter Obi Visits Kaduna Bombing Victims, Demands Probe


Furthermore, President Tinubu has urged the red chamber to endorse the nominations of Babajide Fasina (South-West), Enorense Amadasu (South-South), and Bashir Indabawa (North-West) as NPC commissioners.

The Senate, under the leadership of Senator Godswill Akpabio, has granted the National Identity Management Commission (NIMC) a two-week period to furnish a report on the presented nominations. More details are expected to follow.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here