Home Nigeria News Now 3 Masari commissioners, 17 others make list of Radda’s nominees

3 Masari commissioners, 17 others make list of Radda’s nominees

Breaking News Nigeria

Malam Dikko Umaru Radda, the governor of Katsina State, has submitted a roster of 20 candidates to the Katsina State House of Assembly for evaluation and approval to join the State Executive Council.

The list includes three individuals who previously held commissioner positions under the former governor, Aminu Masari, as mentioned in a statement released by the governor’s Director General (Media), Maiwada Danmallam.

The following individuals have been nominated for positions in the Katsina State Executive Council: Associate Professor Badamasi Charanchi, who previously served as the commissioner for education; Musa Adamu Funtua, former commissioner for water resources; and Hamza Sulaiman Faskari, former commissioner for the environment.


Read Also : Governor Sheriff Oborevwori Unveils List of 26 Commissioner Nominees (Fill List)

The additional nominees are Professor Ahmed Muhammad Bakori, Ishaq Shehu Dabai, Dr. Nasir Muazu Danmusa, Malam Bala Salisu, Professor Ahdulhamid Ahmed, Alhaji Yusuf Rabiu Jirdede, Aliyu Lawal Zakari, Bishir Tanimu Gambo, and Fadila Muhammad Dikko.

Apart from these, there are Alh. Isah Muhammad Musa and Dr. Sani Magaji, Dr. Faisal Umar, Alh. Bello Husaini Kagara, Dr. Bishir Gambo Saulawa, Hajiya Hadiza Yaradua, Hajiya Zainab M Musawa, and Alh. Adnan Nahabu.


Also Read : Supreme Court Clarifies Tinubu’s Phone Conversation Rumor

Meanwhile, the Katsina State House of Assembly, under the leadership of Speaker Nasir Yahaya Daura, has scheduled Monday and Tuesday for the screening of the nominees.



Disclaimer: The opinions expressed in this article are solely those of the author and do not reflect the views of Ejes Gist Media Limited. For any rights infringements or takedown requests, please contact us at [email protected].


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here