Governor Sheriff Oborevwori Unveils List of 26 Commissioner Nominees (Fill List)


Delta State Governor Unveils List of 26 Commissioner Nominees for State Executive Council”.  



Delta State Governor, the Right Honourable Sheriff Oborevwori, has officially announced the selection of 26 individuals as nominees for the position of Commissioner, who will form the esteemed State Executive Council.  



The Governor’s decision was unveiled through a letter that was publicly released on Wednesday, addressed to the Speaker and esteemed Members of the State House of Assembly.





 Read Also Shocking Details Emerge: Legal Battle in US as FBI and State Department Withhold Release of Tinubu’s Criminal Cases and Immigration Records Until 2026  


Governor Oborevwori emphasized that the nomination of these 26 Commissioners is an exercise of the powers vested in him by Section 192 (2) of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, as amended.  




Read Also Kaduna governorship tribunal: Ashiru calls more witnesses to challenge Uba Sani’s victory  



In order to comply with constitutional provisions, Governor Oborevwori submitted the list of Commissioner nominees to the House of Assembly, urging them to consider and confirm the nominees.


Once confirmed, he will proceed with the necessary appointments in accordance with the Constitution.  




The full list of 26 Commissioner nominees:

No. Nominee Local /Area
1 Odingwe Odige Daniel Aniocha North
2 Adanioma Hon Joan Onyemaechi Aniocha South
3 Jerry Ehiwario Ika South
4 Aniagwu Charles Ika North East
5 Micheal Ifeanyi Anoka Ndokwa East
6 Hon. Pat Ajudua Oshimili South
7 Barrister Funyei Manager Bomadi
8 Angele Godknows Burutu
9 Dr. Kingsley Ashibuogwu Ndokwa
10 Perez Omoun Patani
11 Uduaugha Orode Warri North
12 Isaac Tosan Wilkie Warri North
13 Oligida Samuel Isoko South
14 Prof. Tonukari Johnbull Ethiope East
15 Jamani Tommy Ejiro Sapele
16 Rose Ezenwu Okpe
17 Hon Onos Agofure Ughelli North
18 Olorogun Oyibode Vincent Udu
19 Emamusi Obiodeh  
20 Tilije Fidelis Okenmor Ukwuani
21 Etagherure Ejiro Terry  
22 Agbateyimiro Isaac Weyinmi  
23 Sonny Akpororkimo Ekedayen  
24 Darlington Ijeh Oshimili South
25 Dr. Joseph Onojaeme Isoko North
26 Hon. Izeze Rume Yakubu Reuben Ughelli South


Tags : , .

Our WhatsApp Channel




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here