Home Nigeria News Now BREAKING: Aregbesola’s ex-commissioners, others make Adeleke’s nominees list

BREAKING: Aregbesola’s ex-commissioners, others make Adeleke’s nominees list


The Osun State House of Assembly has announced as commissioner nominees two commissioners who served during the tenure of Osun State ex-governor, Rauf Aregbesola, and 23 others.

Adewale Egbedun, Speaker of the Osun State House of Assembly, read out the names from the letter handed to lawmakers by Governor Ademola Adeleke at the session on Friday.

Mr. Kolapo Alimi, Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, and Mr. Biyi Odunlade, Special Adviser and later Commissioner for Sports, are the two members of Aregbesola’s cabinet who made the list.


Read Also : Anambra Govt Lambasts JAMB, Distances Itself From Its Claim Against Mmesoma Ejikeme

Barr. Oladosu Babatunde, Prince Bayo Ogungbangbe, Mr Sesan Epharaim Oyedele, Mr Soji Ajeigbe, Mr Moshood Olagunju, Hon. George Alabi, Hon. Sunday Oroniyi, Mr Abiodun Ojo, Dr. Basiru Salami, Mr Morufu Ayofe, Mr Sola Ogungbile, Rev. Bunmi Jenyo among others named by Adeleke.

Also on the list are; Mrs Ayo Awolowo, Barr. Wole Jimi Bada, Hon. Dipo Eluwole, Alh. Rasheed Aderibigbe, Prof. Morufu Adeleke, Mr Adeyemo Ademola, Mr Olabiyi Odunlade, Barr. Jola Akintola, Mr. Mayowa Adejorin, Mrs Folashade Adeleke, Mr Tola Faseru, Alh. Ganiyu Olaoluwa.


“The House of Assembly has also established an Ad-Hoc Committee to conduct a preliminary screening of the nominees before they will appear before the House for full screening and confirmation,” said Olamide Tiamiyu, Chief Press Secretary to the Speaker. The procedure will be done on time.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here