BREAKING: Governor Adeleke Dethrones 3 Osun Monarchs, Sacks 12,000 Workers [Full List]


State Governor, has fired three Osun monarchs and 12,000 workers were fired.

This online newspaper reports that less than a day after taking office, , the newly elected governor of Osun State, fired 12,000 employees and ordered the overthrow of three monarchs.

Read Also: Tension in Osun State As Governor Ademola Adeleke Orders Security To Take Over Palaces 

The Governor also suspended the chairman and members of the Osun State Independent Electoral Commission and annulled the appointment of 30 Permanent Secretaries (OSIEC).


Akinrun of Ikinrun Oba Yinusa Akadiri, Aree of Ire Oba Ademola Oluponle, and Owa of Igbajo Oba Gboyega Famodun are the affected monarchs.

He asked security personnel to take over after ordering the monarch to leave the palace.

Olawale Rasheed, Adeleke’s chief press secretary, said in a statement on Monday that the new governor had signed the executive orders addressing chieftaincy, appointments, the formation of a review panel, staff audits, and employment issues.


The following statement is made in the press release: “All employments made in the Osun State ’s service in any capacity after July 17th, 2022, in all Ministries, Departments, Agencies, Commissions, Boards, and Parastatals, shall be and hereby be void.

The fifth Executive Order on Chieftaincy Affairs and the Appointment of Traditional Leaders.


The is hereby to review all appointments of traditional rulers made after July 17, 2022, to ensure that all chieftaincy declarations, native law, custom, and tradition pertaining to such chieftaincies were strictly followed.

See Also: Osun State New Governor, Adeleke Fight Oyetola Very Hard, Suspends OSIEC Chairman, Members

The appointments of Akinrun of Ikinrun, Aree of Ire, and Owa of Igbajo are hereby postponed pending review in the cases of Ikirun, Iree, and Igbajo in order to prevent a further breakdown in law and order.

Security agencies are hereby instructed to assume control, and the palaces of Akinrun of Ikirun, Aree of Iree, and Owa of Igbajo should be left empty.


Adegboyega Oyetola, the immediately preceding governor of Osun, appointed 30 permanent secretaries and employed more than 12,000 people.

Segun Oladitan, chairman of the Osun State Independent Electoral Commission (OSIEC), and its members were suspended, according to a statement by Tesleem Igbalaye, secretary to the Osun State government.


The others are Wahab Adewoyin, Abosede Omibeku, Prince Yinka Ajiboye, Suibat Adubi, Yusuf Oyeniran, and Omibeku Sui.

He mentioned that the suspension was a result of several petitions filed against the said Chairman and members of the Commission alleging financial irregularities, neglect of duty, absenteeism, and abuse of office.


Thanks for using our platform to learn about the on Adeleke Dethrones 3 Osun Monarchs, Sacks 12,000 Workers

Our WhatsApp Channel



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here