Delta Assembly confirms 18 out of 26 commissioner nominees


Screens and Confirms 18 Nominees for State Executive Council

The Delta House of Assembly has completed the screening process and approved 18 out of 26 nominees put forward by Governor Sheriff Oborevwori to serve as commissioners and members of the State Executive Council. The confirmation took place during a session presided over by Speaker Mr. Dennis Guwor in Asaba.


Read AlsoTwo shot dead as sit-at-home protest rocks Enugu


Among those successfully screened were prominent figures such as Mr. Charles Aniagwu, the former commissioner for Information, Mr. Samuel Oligida, Prof. Johnbull Tonukari, Mr. Isaac Wilkie, Mrs. Pat Ajudua, the immediate past Chief Whip of the Assembly, and others including former members of the Assembly.

During the session, the Speaker congratulated the nominees and urged them to devote themselves to serving the state diligently. He also commended the lawmakers for their dedication in thoroughly screening the candidates.



Read AlsoTragic as Truck crushes Popular Ogun monarch to death inside commercial tricycle (photos)


Mr. Charles Aniagwu, speaking on behalf of the other nominees, expressed appreciation to the governor for their nominations and expressed confidence in the positive impact of the “MORE agenda” of the governor on the lives of the people of Delta State. He called for patience among the people, assuring them that the governor’s agenda would soon yield visible results across the state.

The remaining eight nominees will undergo screening on the following Tuesday.



Tags: , , , Naija Gist, Newsonline Nigeria,

Our WhatsApp Channel



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here