Tinubu appoints eight new Permanent Secretaries (Full List)


Appoints Eight New Permanent Secretaries to Drive Renewed Hope Agenda. 

President has given his nod to the appointment of eight new federal Permanent Secretaries. The decision comes after a meticulous selection process conducted by the Office of the Head of Civil Service of the Federation.

The disclosure was made in a statement on Friday evening by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale.


Appeal Court sacks PDP House of Assembly Speaker

The statement outlined President Tinubu’s expectation that the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries would bring their competence and expertise to the forefront in supporting the administration’s commitment to delivering the Renewed Hope Agenda to the Nigerian people.

Read Also Breaking: President Tinubu Appoints Ambassador Desmond Akawor


The list of the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries includes:

  1. Ndakayo-Aishetu Gogo
  2. Adeoye Adeleye Ayodeji
  3. Rimi Nura Abba
  4. Bako Deborah Odoh
  5. Omachi Raymond Omenka
  6. Ahmed Dunoma Umar
  7. Watti Tinuke
  8. Ella Nicholas Agbo

President Tinubu, expressing confidence in the selection process, anticipates that these individuals, having emerged as the top candidates after a thorough assessment, will utilise their expertise and competence effectively.


Tinubu Appoints 10 Prominent Nigerians to MOFI Board


The aim is to contribute to the successful execution of the Renewed Hope mandate, revitalising service delivery across all Federal Ministries, Departments, and Agencies for the greater benefit of the Nigerian people.

This move underscores President Tinubu’s commitment to fostering a capable and efficient civil service that aligns with the objectives of the Renewed Hope Agenda.


Thank you for using this platform to stay informed about the now; always visit Ejesgist.ng for more .

Our WhatsApp Channel




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here