Tinubu Ministerial List: El-rufai, Wike, Edun, Oyetola, Adelabu, Edu and Others Named


Tinubu ministerial list will be out today. 

Set to Submit Ministerial Nominees to Senate Amid Speculations and Key Contenders”


President Bola Tinubu is set to submit the list of ministerial nominees to the Senate today, pending any last-minute changes, according to reliable sources.



Read Also Edo State Clean and Green Recruitment 2023 for Graduates


Among the prominent names expected to be screened are Nasir El-Rufai, the immediate past governor of Kaduna State, Dele Alake, who currently serves as the Special Adviser on Special Duties, Communications, and Strategy, Adegboyega Oyetola, former governor of Osun State, Wale Edun, Nyesom Wike, the immediate past governor of Rivers State, Adebayo Adelabu, former Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (), and Beta Edu, who was the Commissioner for Health in Cross River State and the National Woman Leader of APC.

Names on Tinubu ministerial list

1Nasir El-RufaiImmediate past Kaduna State Governor
2Dele AlakeSpecial Adviser on Special Duties, Communications, and Strategy
3Adegboyega OyetolaFormer Governor of Osun State
4Wale EdunN/A
5Nyesom WikeImmediate past Governor of Rivers State
6Adebayo AdelabuFormer Deputy Governor of CBN
7Beta EduCommissioner for Health in Cross River State, National Woman Leader of APC


Tinubu Ministerial List and Portfolios



Various lists of potential ministerial nominees have been circulating, keeping Nigerians in suspense. Sources revealed that the list includes former governors, technocrats, and professionals.



Read Also Bayelsa Slot: Jonathan Finally Speaks Out on Attempt to Influence Tinubu’s Ministerial Nominees



Additionally, there are speculations that President Tinubu may consider leaders from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to form a government of national unity.


Since taking office on May 29, President Tinubu is expected to form his cabinet within 60 days, as per the constitution. It is now anticipated that the list of 43 nominees, representing each state including the Federal Capital Territory, will be submitted to the Senate, with each geo-political zone being represented.


Among the Special Advisers, Dele Alake and Wale Edun are also likely to be included in the list. The submission of the list is anticipated to be made public today, with prominent figures like Mallam Nasir el-Rufai, Senator Tokunbo Abiru representing Lagos East senatorial district, and Alhaji Gboyega Oyetola, former governor of Osun State, being potential nominees.




Moreover, discussions regarding Mr Lateef Fagbemi, SAN, possibly becoming the Attorney-General of the Federation and Minister of Justice have been circulating.

For more details on Tinubu ministerial list, always visit this Newsonline Nigeria website.



Tags: , Nigeria Today, Latest , Naija Gist, Newsonline Nigeria

Our WhatsApp Channel




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here