Pool Fixtures |Npower |Jobs|News|Bio

Breaking News In Nigeria Now, 9ja News Today, npower news update today on salary,

CAF Awards 2023 Nominees for Women’s Categories: Full List


Advertisement 2

CAF Awards 2023 Nominees for Women’s Player of the Year and other Categories Unveiled.

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) has unveiled the shortlisted candidates for the Women’s Player of the Year for the 2023 CAF Awards. In a statement released on Monday, CAF announced that 10 players are in contention for this prestigious individual honour.


The categories for the awards also include Interclub Player of the Year, Goalkeeper of the Year, Young Player of the Year, Coach of the Year, National Team of the Year, and Club of the Year, each with five nominees.

Advertisement 3

The winners in each category will be determined through a voting panel comprising the CAF Technical Committee, media professionals from Member Associations, Head Coaches & Captains of Member Associations, and clubs participating in the group stages of the Interclub competitions.

The Awards Gala is scheduled to take place on Monday, December 11, at the Palais des Congrès, Movenpick, Marrakech, Morocco.


for Women’s Categories

Here is the full list of nominees for the Women’s Player of the Year:

  • Ajara Nchout Njoya (Cameroon, Internazionale Milano)
  • Anissa Lahmari (Morocco, Levante Las Planas)
  • Fatima Tagnaout (Morocco, AS FAR)
  • Ghizlaine Chebbak (Morocco, AS FAR)
  • Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria, Barcelona)
  • Chiamaka Nnadozie (Nigeria, Paris FC)
  • Andile Dlamini (South Africa, Mamelodi Sundowns)
  • Hilda Magaia (South Africa, Sejong Sportstoto)
  • Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa, Racing Louisville)
  • Barbara Banda (Zambia, Shanghai Shengli)

In the Goalkeeper of the Year (Women) category, the nominees are:

  • Imane Abdelahad (Morocco, SC Casablanca)
  • Khadija Er-Rmichi (Morocco, AS FAR)
  • Chiamaka Nnadozie (Nigeria, Paris FC)
  • Andile Dlamini (South Africa, Mamelodi Sundowns)
  • Kaylin Swart (South Africa, JVW)

Advertisement - 6

For Interclub Player of the Year (Women), the nominees include:

Advertisement 5

  • Refilwe Tholakele (Botswana, Mamelodi Sundowns)
  • Comfort Yeboah (Ghana, Ampem Darkoa)
  • Fatima Tagnaout (Morocco, AS FAR)
  • Ghizlaine Chebbak (Morocco, AS FAR)
  • Lebohang Ramalepe (South Africa, Mamelodi Sundowns)

The Young Player of the Year (not more than 21 years) category features:

  • Comfort Yeboah (Ghana, Ampem Darkoa)
  • Nesryne El Chad (Morocco, Lille)
  • Deborah Abiodun (Nigeria, Pittsburg Panthers)
  • Esther Opeyemi Ajakaye (Nigeria, Delta Queens)
  • Thubelihle Shamase (South Africa, University of Johannesburg FC)

Nominees for Coach of the Year (Women) are:

  • Mehdi El Qaichouri (SC Casablanca)
  • Reynald Pedros (Morocco)
  • Randy Waldrum (Nigeria)
  • Desiree Ellis (South Africa)
  • Jerry Tshabalala (Mamelodi Sundowns)

The National Team of the Year (Women) category includes:

  • Morocco
  • Nigeria
  • Senegal
  • South Africa
  • Zambia

And finally, the Club of the Year (Women) nominees are:

  • Ampem Darkoa (Ghana)
  • AS FAR (Morocco)
  • SC Casablanca (Morocco)
  • Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa)
  • JKT Queens (Tanzania)

Thank you for using this Newsonline Nigeria platform to stay informed about the latest news in Nigeria now; always visit Ejesgist.ng for more Naija News

Advertisement 2

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More