FIFA Awards 2023: Final List of Nominees, Including FIFA Best Player 2023

FIFA awards 2023, FIFA Best Player 2023 nominees Final list

Full list for final shortlist revealed for FIFA Awards 2023 men and Women. 

FIFA best player 2023 date and time has been announced. 

FIFA has officially unveiled the final shortlist for the FIFA Awards 2023.  The award ceremony will take place on January 15, 2024, in London.


Ejes Gist News learned details regarding the venue and the time will be announced in January, 2024.

From an initial roster of 12 players nominated, FIFA has meticulously narrowed down the selection to just three outstanding candidates in each category.

FIFA Awards 2023 Final List of Nominees.

Men’s Player

  1. Lionel Messi (Inter Miami / Argentina)
  2. Kylian Mbappe (PSG / France)
  3. Erling Haaland (Manchester City / Norway)

Women’s Player

  1. Aitana Bonmati (Barcelona / Spain)
  2. Jenni Hermoso (FC Pachuca / Spain)
  3. Linda Caicedo (Real Madrid/Deportivo Cali / Colombia)

Men’s Goalkeeper

  1. Yassine Bounou (Sevilla/Al Hilal / Morocco)
  2. Thiabaut Courtois (Real Madrid / Belgium)
  3. Ederson (Manchester City / Brazil)

Women’s Goalkeeper

  1. Mary Earps (Manchester United / England)
  2. Cata Coll (Barcelona / Spain)
  3. Mackenzie Arnold (West Ham United / Australia)

Men’s Coach

  1. Pep Guardiola (Manchester City)
  2. Simone Inzaghi (Inter Milan)
  3. Luciano Spalletti (Napoli/Italy)

Women’s coach

  1. Sarina Wiegman (England)
  2. Jonathan Giraldez (Barcelona)
  3. Emma Hayes (Chelsea)

FIFA Puskas Award (Goal of the Year)

  1. Julio Enciso (Brighton & Hove Albion)
  2. Guilherme Madruga (Botafogo CF)
  3. Nuno Santos (Sporting Lisbon)

As the football world eagerly awaits the grand event, speculation and debates on the potential winners are already stirring up excitement. Stay tuned for more updates as we approach the FIFA Awards ceremony in 2024.

FIFA Best Player awards criteria?

The criteria for the FIFA Best Player awards typically include a player’s performance and achievements over a specific period. While exact criteria may evolve, here are some common aspects considered:

  1. Individual Performance: The player’s individual performance throughout the award period, including goals scored, assists, defensive contributions, and overall impact on matches.
  2. Team Success: The success of the player’s team in various competitions, such as league titles, domestic cups, and international tournaments, can influence the decision.
  3. Consistency: Consistent high-level performance over the award period is often a key criterion. Players who maintain a high standard of play throughout the season are usually favored.
  4. Sportsmanship: Fair play, discipline on the field, and adherence to the principles of sportsmanship are essential considerations.
  5. Leadership: Captains or players who demonstrate exceptional leadership qualities, both on and off the field, may receive recognition.
  6. Individual Achievements: Awards or recognitions received by the player during the award period, such as Golden Boots, Player of the Month awards, or inclusion in prestigious teams, can contribute to their candidacy.
  7. Global Impact: The player’s influence on the global football stage, including popularity, marketability, and fan engagement, can also play a role.

It’s important to note that FIFA may adjust these criteria, and the specifics can vary each year. The voting process involves national team captains, coaches, journalists, and sometimes fans, each providing their rankings for the nominated players. The player with the highest cumulative score is then awarded the FIFA Best Player accolade.



That is all the latest information on FIFA Awards 2023: Final List of Nominees, Including FIFA Best Player 2023.



FIFA Best player 2023 date and Venue?

  • January 15, 2024, in London.

FIFA Best Player 2022:

  • Winner: Lionel Messi (Argentina)
  • Runners-up: Kylian Mbappé (France) and Karim Benzema (France)

FIFA Best Player 2021:

  • Winner: Robert Lewandowski (Poland)
  • Runners-up: Lionel Messi (Argentina) and Jorginho (Italy)




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here