Kogi State APC primary election 2023 result, winner emerges


Ahmed Usman Ododo wins Kogi State APC primary election, see results.

Ahmed Usman Ododo, the former Auditor General for Local Governments in Kogi State, has emerged as the winner of the All Progressives Congress (APC) gubernatorial primary election held in the State on Friday, just as Ejes Gist News Nigeria had predicted.

In the governorship race, Ododo emerged as the winner of the direct primary election with a significant lead over six other contestants, garnering a total of 78,704 votes.



Read AlsoSupreme Court ruled candidates must win 25% votes in 24 states, plus 25% in FCT in Buhari vs Obasanjo [2005]

It has been reported that several aspirants, including the deputy governor of the state, , and Governor Yahaya Bello’s Chief of Staff, Pharm. Mohammed Asuku, withdrew from the gubernatorial race just before the primary election. This brings the total number of aspirants who withdrew from the race to about seven. The recall was made by the of the party.

Pay Attention ToEvidence Submitted In Court Can Lead To Annulment of 2023 Presidential Election — Falana



Kogi State APC primary election 2023 result


In a landslide victory, Ododo emerged as the clear winner, leaving the distant runner-up, Barr, far behind. In the recently concluded elections, Mohammed Ozigi Salami emerged as the top performer with a total of 1,506 votes. Meanwhile, the Senator representing Kogi West Senatorial District, Smart Adeyemi, received the lowest number of votes with a total of 311.

Ahmed Usman Ododo wins Kogi State APC primary election 2023
Ahmed Usman Ododo


In a recent announcement, Hon. Patrick Obahiagbon, the secretary of the Kogi State APC Primary Election Committee, declared Mr. Ahmed Usman Ododo as the winner of the gubernatorial primary election. The announcement was made on behalf of the panel’s chairman, Governor Bello Matawalle of Zamfara State.




Governor Yahaya Bello, Kogi State APC primary election 2023 result


BREAKING: Winner emerges in Imo APC governorship primary election


In a recent development, Ejes Gist News Nigeria has reported that the Kogi State Deputy Governor, Edward Onoja and the Chief of Staff to Governor Yahaya Bello, Mohammed Abdulkareem Asuku, have withdrawn from the governorship race.



In a recent development, Governor Bello has publicly declared his support for , the current Auditor-General of the state, as his preferred candidate.


The party’s stakeholders’ meeting held on Thursday in Lokoja revealed this announcement.



According to sources, Onoja and Asuku have allegedly declared their exit from the gubernatorial contest through their verified Facebook accounts, following a meeting held in Lokoja.



Former Commissioner for Finance in the state, Mr. David Adebanji Jimoh, Asiwaju Ashiru Idris, Okala Yakubu, and Momoh Jubril have withdrawn from the governorship race.

Our WhatsApp Channel



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here