FULL LIST: Unveils 40-Man Provisional Squad for AFCON 2024


As the highly anticipated Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) 2024 draws near in Côte d’Ivoire, the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) has revealed the 40-man provisional squad for the Super Eagles.

This formidable lineup comprises a mix of seasoned veterans and rising talents, gearing up to proudly represent in this prestigious tournament.

The squad breakdown includes six goalkeepers, 13 defenders, eight midfielders, and 13 forwards, showcasing the NFF’s meticulous selection process.


Read Also Dollar to Naira Black Market Today, Dec 19, 2024: Convert USD to NGN Here, Aboki Forex News

Among the noteworthy inclusions are the return of goalkeepers Francis Uzoho, Adebayo Adeleye, and Stanley Nwabali. Defenders William Troost-Ekong and Kevin Akpoguma make a significant comeback, fortifying the squad’s defensive prowess.

In the midfield department, a robust lineup features stalwarts such as Alex Iwobi and Wilfred Ndidi, promising a strategic and dynamic mid-field presence. The attacking unit boasts renowned names like Victor Osimhen, Emmanuel Dennis, and Kelechi Iheanacho, promising an exciting offensive strategy.


Read Also VP Kashim Shettima Unveils Date for Disbursement of N75bn SMEs Palliative


While the NFF has yet to officially confirm the final selection, football enthusiasts are buzzing with anticipation as the Super Eagles gear up to face Equatorial Guinea, Côte d’Ivoire, and Guinea-Bissau in the challenging Group A, all in pursuit of AFCON glory.


The Super Eagles’ 40-Man Provisional Squad for AFCON 2024:


  1. Francis Uzoho
  2. Adebayo Adeleye
  3. Ojo Olorunleke
  4. Stanley Nwabali
  5. Amas Obasogie
  6. Christian Nwoke


  1. Ola Aina
  2. Bright Osayi-Samuel
  3. Tyronne Ebuehi
  4. Jamilu Collins
  5. Zaidu Sanusi
  6. Bruno Onyemaechi
  7. William Troost-Ekong
  8. Semi Ajayi
  9. Calvin Bassey
  10. Kenneth Omeruo
  11. Kevin Akpoguma
  12. Chidozie Awaziem
  13. Jordan Torunarigha


  1. Wilfred Ndidi
  2. Frank Onyeka
  3. Joe Aribo
  4. Alex Iwobi
  5. Alhassan Yusuf
  6. Fisayo Dele-Bashiru
  7. Raphael Onyedika Nwadike
  8. Kelechi Nwakali



  1. Victor Osimhen
  2. Victor Boniface
  3. Terem Moffi
  4. Umar Sadiq
  5. Ahmed Musa
  6. Paul Onuachu
  7. Cyriel Dessers
  8. Ademola Lookman
  9. Nathan Tella
  10. Moses Simon
  11. Emmanuel Dennis
  12. Samuel Chukwueze
  13. Kelechi Iheanacho

Stay tuned for official confirmation and in-depth coverage as the Super Eagles embark on their AFCON journey



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here